chinesepasob.blogg.se

Icq uh oh
Icq uh oh










icq uh oh
  1. Icq uh oh registration#
  2. Icq uh oh password#
  3. Icq uh oh free#

No zeros, no numbers, no underscores or extensions needed.

Icq uh oh registration#

I hammered it into the registration screen and it worked. Jacky would become 'jick-kay' and so Jickay was born. So, I thought what if I butchered my English name into pseudo-Cantonese and spelled it with the English alphabet. In Cantonese, it's pronounced 'ka-la-dai'. One example is actually the word 'Canada'. It's kind of like the English term 'chop suey', which is actually pronounced 'jap-choy' in Cantonese and it means assorted vegetables. I learned that in Chinese there are many foreign words that are translated purely by the way they sound, or phonetics, simply because there was no Chinese equivalent. Being Chinese-Vietnamese in background, my parents mainly spoke in Cantonese. I though, there has to be something I can make that no one else has thought of. Very quickly I got sick of trying a dozen different combinations of things my early teenage mind thought were awesome and getting them all rejected.

Icq uh oh password#

(Now, every site needs a login, and if you make me sign up for another account with another obscure password combination and ask me for my mom's non-existent maiden name I'll go ALL CAPS I swear!) That's when all the 88's, 69's, 00's, underscores, and username jargon was born. But soon the names got flooded and everything resembling normal English was taken. At first it was kind of exciting thinking of a new alias, conjuring up a virtual identity.

icq uh oh

They were like Geocities for, well, Calgary and Asians. And the early days of social pages in my circles were Calgary Planet and Asian Avenue. Eventually that went away and the logins started coming.

Icq uh oh free#

There are faint memories of a free internet service with 60% of the screen being ad space. When I hit my early teens and graduated from elementary school that's when it came. Eventually the DOS and Windows 3.1 era came and gone. I'm sure we had an Atari and maybe a NES in a couple years. Yes, this was when we played Oregon Trail and everyone got dysentery.Īt this age I don't think we had a computer at home yet. At my elementary school there were 3 green screen Apple computers, and they ate floppy discs. I think at this point the internet was still at the Pentagon.

icq uh oh

This is a picture taken when I was about 5 or 6.












Icq uh oh